top of page

Hall of Fame

Ballymena BUYA Goolkeeper 2.JPG

From little acorns, mighty oaks grow.

We are very proud of all players who have represented either Ballymena United Youth Academy or Cullybackey Blues.  The Hall of Fame aims to celebrate and highlight the achievements of some of our ‘Wee Sky Blues’ who went on to represent Ballymena United and other teams in the top division of the Irish League or to pursue full time careers in football. 

Current Ballymena United FC First Team Squad

  • Caolan Loughran

  • Jordan McMullan

  • Nathan Clarke


Current NIFL Premiership Irish League Players

  • Jack O’Mahony – Coleraine FC

  • Eamon Fyfe - Coleraine FC

  • Kirk McLaughlin - Glentoran FC

  • Leroy Millar - Larne FC

  • Stewart Nixon – Carrick Rangers FC

  • Emmett McGuckin - Carrick Rangers FC


Current Non NIFL Professional Deals

  • Trai Hume – Linfield, Ballymena United (On Loan), Sunderland, Northern Ireland

  • Ben Wylie – Glasgow Celtic, Ballymena United (On Loan), Airdrieonians (On Loan)

  • Ross McCausland – Glasgow Rangers

  • Sean McAllister – Everton

Full Time Professional Deals

  • Steven Davis – Aston Villa, Southampton, Glasgow Rangers, Northern Ireland

  • Chris Baird – Southampton, Walsall, Watford, Fulham, Reading, Burnley, West Bromwich Albion, Northern Ireland

  • John McDowell – Glasgow Rangers, Ballymena United

  • Richard McKinney – Manchester City, Swindon, Colchester United, Walsall, Canvey Island, Chelmsford City

  • Harry Robinson – Oldham, Crusaders, Motherwell, Queen of the South, Clyde


Former Ballymena United FC First Team or Irish League Players

  • Paul Muir – Ballymena United, Crusaders, Southland (New Zealand), Lisburn Distillery

  • Steven Douglas – Larne, Portadown, Linfield, Coleraine

  • Denver Gage – Ballymoney United, Ballymena United, Ards, Carrick Rangers

  • Aaron Stewart – Ballymena United

  • Neil Lowry – Ballymena United, Larne, SK Bischofshofen (Austria)

  • Macauley Cairns – Ballymena United

  • Jamie Davidson – Ballymena United

  • David Reid – Ballymena United

  • Corey Price – Ballymena United

  • Eoin Gillan – Ballymena United

  • Caolan Gillan – Ballymena United

  • Peter Duffin – Ballymena United

  • Rico Wylie – Ballymena United

  • Lee McCaughern – Ballymena United

  • George Young – Ballymena United

  • Michael Smith - Ballymena United, Carrick Rangers

  • Jack Millar - Carrick Rangers

  • Lee O'Brien - Cliftonville

  • Chris Rodgers - Ballymena United, Coleraine, Carrick Rangers

Ballymena United Youth Academy Home Page
bottom of page